I have been blessed.

Do you ever have one of those moments when you feel like life just can’t get any better? The moment is so pure, so peaceful, that it’s almost sad, because you’re scared you’ll never be able to feel this way again. But you will. =)

Yeah, so, that’s it. My day has been full of moments like this. You know, we all need to just take a step back sometimes. We can get so wrapped up in our day-to-day lives that we forget to just bask in the glory of each moment. Tonight, I just stopped. Stopped talking, stopped thinking, stopped everything. And watched. Felt. It’s like, at that one moment I realized what life is about. It isn’t about the job I get after college. It isn’t about grades. It isn’t about the fancy car or the salary. Heck, it isn’t even about where I am. It’s about who I’m with.

Little moments like these make all the hard times worth it. Every ounce of pain that I’ve ever felt gets washed away in a sea of tranquility. All of a sudden, nothing else matters. I get a little taste of what heaven really will be like. I get a glimpse of perfection.

And I realize how blessed I really am. Ah, my God, I’m so blessed.

This is my life. Right here, right now. And I’m just thanking God that it’s so, so unbelievably beautiful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

