The morning of.

So, it’s the morning of. I’m nervous. Very. Woke up with my stomach in a ball of knots. Can’t wait until this settles so I can get back into excitement mode. Because frankly, I’m feeling pretty sick at the moment.

On a lighter note, last night was the last hoorah with the Bannan family. I’ll miss them so much! My mom and Gene came up to Tamaqua and made us A-M-A-Z-I-N-G fondue. Mushrooms, asparagus, red-green-yellow peppers, cherry tomatoes and cauliflower. All dipped in a cheesy pesto sauce. Hello.

(First time I’ve ever had it. Highly recommend it.) And Laura and I, of course, hit up the Tamauqa Diner just one last time. Come tomorrow she’ll be moving back to Virginia and the apartment here will be deserted and empty. Bittersweet.

Anyways, I’ve gotta load up my car and get out of here. I’ve never been so anxious for something before in my entire life. I convinced myself that I was leaving “tomorrow” nearly three days ago. I don’t know what’s wrong with my head. Or my math, rather.

Anywho, better get going. Much to do. Much to see. My eyes are open. My heart is full. And I’m ready to learn. World, bring it on.

Til then,

: )

3 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

3 responses to “The morning of.

  1. Karen Cimms

    Have a wonderful trip Amanda, and thanks for taking us along. Your words will be the only ticket we need to see and experience Ghana right along with you! I’m looking forward to reading everything your write!

  2. Lynn Bannan

    Amanada,

    What an awesome chapter in your life story this will be! Ghana will never be the same! Wait until your radiant light shines upon them! You are awesome Amanda, and I love you! 🙂

  3. um WOOT! praying for you.
    –Jenna

Leave a comment